Alphabetical by last name

Stacey Adams
Upper School Learning Specialist
805-686-0631
sadams@dunnschool.org

Kellyn Allavie
Middle School Language Arts Teacher
kallavie@dunnschool.org

Helena Avery
Middle School Learning Specialist
havery@dunnschool.org

Alice Berg
Director of Learning Strategies
805-686-0612
aberg@dunnschool.org

Olas Burgess
Middle School Science Teacher
Basketball, Surfing and Snorkelling Coach
oburgess@dunnschool.org

Ulises CastaƱeda
Upper School Spanish Teacher
Girls Basketball, Head Coach
ucastaneda@dunnschool.org

Jon Civitella
Director of EdTech
Upper School History Teacher
Boys Varsity Basketball Coach
Boys JV Soccer Coach

805-688-6471
jcivitella@dunnschool.org

Erin Cook
Dean of Faculty and Academics (Upper School)
Upper School History Teacher

805-686-0629
ecook@dunnschool.org

Christy Davidge
Interim Director of College Counseling
805-688-6471
cdavidge@dunnschool.org

Brynn Downing
Upper School English Teacher
Climbing and Biking, Assistant Coach

bdowning@dunnschool.org

Mac Duncan
Middle School Social Studies Teacher
mduncan@dunnschool.org

Kevin Fox
Director of Outdoor Education
Upper School Science Teacher
Climbing and Biking, Coach

805-686-0610
kfox@dunnschool.org

Laura Fox
Upper School English Teacher
Boone Dorm, House Head

lfox@dunnschool.org

Donna Frost
Upper School STEM Department Chair & Chemistry Teacher
dfrost@dunnschool.org

Mark Geriak
Upper School Learning Specialist
Boys Varsity Soccer, Coach

mgeriak@dunnschool.org

Barbara Haig
Dean of Leadership 
Upper School Science Teacher

805-686-0645
bhaig@dunnschool.org

Jillian Haig
Registrar
Director of Theater Arts & Acting Teacher

805-686-0640
jhaig@dunnschool.org

Willie Haig
Upper School Math Teacher
whaig@dunnschool.org

Mark Hespenheide
Upper School Math Teacher
Cross Country, Coach

mhespenheide@dunnschool.org

Jennifer Hooten
Director of College Counseling
805-686-0637
jenniferhooten@dunnschool.org

 

Ian Scott Mayta
Middle School Spanish Teacher
imayta@dunnschool.org

Beth McCoy
Upper School Biology & Environmental Science Teacher
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator

bmccoy@dunnschool.org

David McCoy
Upper School History Teacher
dmccoy@dunnschool.org

Tess McEnroe
Upper School Photography Teacher
Yoga Instructor

tmcenroe@dunnschool.org

Laura Marcus
Middle School Math Teacher
Girls Volleyball, Coach
Boys Volleyball, Coach

lmarcus@dunnschool.org

Christy Nordgren
Middle School Language Arts Teacher
Director of Summer Programs

805-686-0615
cnordgren@dunnschool.org

Nancy Ortiz
Upper School Learning Specialist
805-686-0641
nortiz@dunnschool.org

Bob Perez
Middle School Math Teacher
bperez@dunnschool.org

Josh Roberts
Upper School Math Teacher
Boys Baseball, Assistant Coach

jroberts@dunnschool.org

Alejandra Santos
Upper School Foreign Language Department Chair & Spanish Teacher
805-679-1619
asantos@dunnschool.org

Jennifer Smith
Upper School Ceramics Teacher
jsmith@dunnschool.org

Leslie Vincent
Assistant Director of Learning Strategies
805-686-0642
lvincent@dunnschool.org

Jim Watson
Upper School English Teacher
Cross Country, Coach

jwatson@dunnschool.org

Meg Watson
Upper School Humanities Department Chair & English Teacher
Loy Dorm, House Head

mwatson@dunnschool.org

Meg West
Middle School Science Teacher, Goldfish Trainer, Chicken Tamer, Kid Wrangler
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator

mwest@dunnschool.org

Alex Westcott
Upper School History Teacher
Earwig, Inc. Coordinator
Knoles Dorm, House Head
Boys JV Soccer, Coach

awestcott@dunnschool.org

Stephanie Wetzel
Upper School Math Teacher
Boys Basketball, Assistant Coach

swetzel@dunnschool.org

Matt Yaki
Upper School Music Teacher
Surfing Coach

myaki@dunnschool.org

Nancy Yaki
Upper School Fine Arts Department Chair & Fine Art Teacher
nyaki@dunnschool.org

 

The staff, including the office staff, have a genuine care for children and passion for learning. It has been our child’s happiest year at school thus far.

—Parent '15