Alphabetical by last name

Kellyn Allavie
Middle School Language Arts Teacher
kallavie@dunnschool.org

Helena Avery
Middle School Learning Specialist
havery@dunnschool.org

Alice Berg
Director of Learning Strategies
805-686-0612
aberg@dunnschool.org

Olas Burgess
Middle School Science Teacher
Basketball, Surfing and Snorkelling Coach
oburgess@dunnschool.org

Dania Carrasco
Upper School Fine Arts Teacher
Drama, Assistant Director

dcarrasco@dunnschool.org

Ulises CastaƱeda
Upper School Foreign Language (Spanish)
Girls Basketball, Head Coach

ucastaneda@dunnschool.org

Jon Civitella
Director of Educational Technology
Upper School Humanities Teacher
Boys Basketball, Head Coach

805-688-6471
jcivitella@dunnschool.org

Erin Cook
Dean of Faculty and Academics 
Upper School Humanities Teacher

805-686-0629
ecook@dunnschool.org

Brian Davis
Upper School STEM teacher
Boys Soccer, Assistant Coach

bdavis@dunnschool.org

Brynn Downing
Upper School Humanities Teacher
Climbing and Biking, Assistant Coach

bdowning@dunnschool.org

Mac Duncan
Middle School Social Studies Teacher
mduncan@dunnschool.org

Kevin Fox
Director of Outdoor Education
Upper School STEM Teacher
Climbing and Biking, Coach

805-686-0610
kfox@dunnschool.org

Jennifer Ellis
Business Office Assistant
Summer Program Assistant

805-686-0647
jellis@dunnschool.org

Laura Fox
Upper School Humanities Teacher
Girls Basketball, Assistant Coach
Boone Dorm, House Head

lfox@dunnschool.org

Donna Frost
Upper School STEM Department Chair and Teacher
dfrost@dunnschool.org

Mark Geriak
Upper School Learning Specialist
Girls JV Volleyball, Assistant Coach

mgeriak@dunnschool.org

Barbara Haig
Dean of Leadership 
Upper School STEM Teacher

805-686-0645
bhaig@dunnschool.org

Jillian Haig
Registrar
Director of Theater Arts
Fine Arts Teacher

805-686-0640
jhaig@dunnschool.org

Willie Haig
Upper School STEM Teacher
whaig@dunnschool.org

Mark Hespenheide
Upper School STEM Teacher
Girls& Boys Cross Country, Assistant Coach

mhespenheide@dunnschool.org

Gillian Kinnear
Learning Strategies Specialist
gkinnear@dunnschool.org

 

 

Laura Marcus
Middle School Math Teacher
Girls & Boys Volleyball, Head Coach

lmarcus@dunnschool.org

Ian Scott Mayta
Middle School Spanish Teacher
imayta@dunnschool.org

Beth McCoy
Upper School STEM Teacher
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator

bmccoy@dunnschool.org

David McCoy
Upper School Humanities Teacher
Boys Tennis, Assistant Coach

dmccoy@dunnschool.org

Tess McEnroe
Upper School Fine Arts Department Chair (Interim) & Teacher 
Yoga Instructor

tmcenroe@dunnschool.org

Veronica Medina
Upper School Fine Arts Teacher
Drama, Assistant Director

vmedina@dunnschool.org

Christy Nordgren
Middle School Language Arts Teacher
Middle School Athletics Director
805-686-0615
cnordgren@dunnschool.org

Nancy Ortiz
Upper School Learning Specialist
Softball, Assistant Coach

805-686-0641
nortiz@dunnschool.org

Bob Perez
Middle School Math Teacher
bperez@dunnschool.org

Josh Roberts
Upper School STEM Teacher
Boys Baseball, Assistant Coach

jroberts@dunnschool.org

Makenzie Rosengreen
Upper School Learning Specialist
mrosengreen@dunnschool.org

Alejandra Santos
Upper School Foreign Language Department Chair & Spanish Teacher
Girls Volleyball, Assistant Coach

805-679-1619
asantos@dunnschool.org

Kevin Schroedter
Upper School Foreign Language Teacher (Spanish, French)
Boys' Volleyball, Assistant Coach

kschroedter@dunnschool.org

Liz Tyng
Director of College Counseling
805-686-0637
ltyng@dunnschool.org

Leslie Vincent
Assistant Director of Learning Strategies
805-686-0642
lvincent@dunnschool.org

Jim Watson
Upper School Humanities Teacher
Library Resources Coordinator
Girls & Boys Cross Country, Head Coach

jwatson@dunnschool.org

Meg Watson
Upper School Humanities Department Chair & Teacher
Boys Lacrosse, Assistant Coach
Loy Dorm, House Head

mwatson@dunnschool.org

Meg West
Middle School Science Teacher, Goldfish Trainer, Chicken Tamer, Kid Wrangler
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator

mwest@dunnschool.org

Alex Westcott
Upper School History Teacher
Earwig, Inc. Coordinator
Knoles Dorm, House Head
Boys JV Soccer, Coach

awestcott@dunnschool.org

Stephanie Wetzel
Upper School STEM Teacher
swetzel@dunnschool.org

Matt Yaki
Upper School Fine Arts Teacher
Surfing Coach

myaki@dunnschool.org

Nancy Yaki
Upper School Fine Arts Department Chair & Fine Art Teacher (On Leave: 2017-18)
nyaki@dunnschool.org

 

The staff, including the office staff, have a genuine care for children and passion for learning. It has been our child’s happiest year at school thus far.

—Parent '15