Alphabetical by last name

Kellyn Allavie
Middle School Humanities Teacher
kallavie@dunnschool.org

Helena Avery
Middle School Learning Specialist
havery@dunnschool.org

Alice Berg
Director of Learning Strategies
805-686-0612
aberg@dunnschool.org

Olas Burgess
Middle School Science Teacher
Basketball, Surfing and Snorkelling Coach
oburgess@dunnschool.org

Dania Carrasco
Upper School Fine Arts Teacher,
Drama, Assistant Director

dcarrasco@dunnschool.org

Ulises CasteƱeda
Upper School World Language (Spanish)
ucasteneda@dunnschool.org

Erin Cook
Dean of Faculty and Academics, 
Upper School Humanities Teacher

805-686-0629
ecook@dunnschool.org

Brian Davis
Upper School STEM Teacher
bdavis@dunnschool.org

Mac Duncan
Middle School Social Studies Teacher
mduncan@dunnschool.org

Jennifer Ellis
Business Office Assistant
Summer Program Assistant

805-686-0647
jellis@dunnschool.org

Sarah Freiler
Director of Educational Technology
805-688-6471
sfreiler@dunnschool.org

Donna Frost
Upper School STEM Department Chair and Teacher
dfrost@dunnschool.org

Mark Geriak
Upper School Learning Specialist
mgeriak@dunnschool.org

Barbara Haig
Dean of Leadership, 
Upper School STEM Teacher

805-686-0645
bhaig@dunnschool.org

Jillian Haig
Registrar and 
Director of Theater Arts,
Fine Arts Teacher

805-686-0640
jhaig@dunnschool.org

Willie Haig
Upper School STEM Teacher
whaig@dunnschool.org

Mark Hespenheide
Upper School STEM Teacher
mhespenheide@dunnschool.org

Jillian Honorof
Upper School Music Teacher
jhonorof@dunnschool.org

Gillian Kinnear
Learning Strategies Specialist
gkinnear@dunnschool.org

Laura Marcus
Middle School Math Teacher
lmarcus@dunnschool.org

Ian Scott Mayta
Middle School Spanish Teacher
imayta@dunnschool.org

Beth McCoy
Upper School STEM Teacher
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator

bmccoy@dunnschool.org

David McCoy
Upper School Humanities Teacher
dmccoy@dunnschool.org

 

 

Veronica Medina
Upper School Fine Arts Teacher
Drama, Assistant Director

vmedina@dunnschool.org

Christy Nordgren
Middle School Language Arts Teacher
Middle School Athletics Director
805-686-0285
cnordgren@dunnschool.org

Nancy Ortiz
Upper School Learning Specialist
805-686-0641
nortiz@dunnschool.org

Bob Perez
Middle School Math Teacher
bperez@dunnschool.org

Corin Porter
Upper School English Teacher
cporter@dunnschool.org

Freddy Randall
Dean’s Office Assistant
805-686-0638
frandall@dunnschool.org

Josh Roberts
Upper School STEM Teacher
jroberts@dunnschool.org

Makenzie Rosengreen
Upper School Learning Specialist
mrosengreen@dunnschool.org

Alejandra Santos
Upper School World Language Department Chair & Spanish Teacher
805-679-1619
asantos@dunnschool.org

Kevin Schroedter
Upper School World Language Teacher (Spanish, French)
kschroedter@dunnschool.org

Beth Spencer
Upper School English Teacher
bspencer@dunnschool.org

Liz Tyng
Director of College Counseling
805-686-0637
ltyng@dunnschool.org

Bruno Vetter
Upper School History Teacher
bvetter@dunnschool.org

Leslie Vincent
Assistant Director of Learning Strategies
805-686-0642
lvincent@dunnschool.org

Jim Watson
Upper School Humanities Teacher,
Library Resources Coordinator

jwatson@dunnschool.org

Meg Watson
Upper School Humanities Department Chair & Teacher
mwatson@dunnschool.org

Tim Weir
Athletic Director,
Alumni Relations Coordinator

805-686-0629
tweir@dunnschool.org

Meg West
Middle School Science Teacher, Goldfish Trainer, Chicken Tamer, Kid Wrangler
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator

mwest@dunnschool.org

Alex Westcott
Upper School History Teacher
Earwig, Inc. Coordinator

awestcott@dunnschool.org

Stephanie Wetzel
Upper School STEM Teacher
swetzel@dunnschool.org

Matt Yaki
Upper School Fine Arts Teacher
myaki@dunnschool.org

 

The staff, including the office staff, have a genuine care for children and passion for learning. It has been our child’s happiest year at school thus far.

—Parent '15